EngageCSEdu follows editorial processes of ACM journals, including peer review and rotating editorships. Currently, however, peer review is not double-blind (i.e., reviewers can see the identity of authors. But we're working on changing that!)

To learn more about joining the EngageCSEdu community, please contact us at engagecsedu@ncwit.org. EngageCSEdu is made possible through funding from Google.


    • Michelle Craig, University of Toronto, Canada
    • Briana Morrison, University of Nebraska-Omaha, USA

    Editorial Board

    • Christine Alvarado, University of California San Diego, USA
    • Katrina Falkner, Adelaide University, Australia
    • Mark Guzdial, University of Michigan, USA
    • Dan Layzberg, Princeton University, USA
    • Cynthia Lee, Stanford University, USA
    • Sue Sentance, Raspberry Pi Foundation, USA
    • Claudia Szabo, Adelaide University, Australia
    • David Weintrop, University of Maryland, USA

    Advisory Board

    • Valerie Barr, Mount Holyoke College, USA
    • Jack Davidson, University of Virginia, USA
    • Joanna Goode, University of Oregon, USA
    • Daniel Moix, Arkansas School of Mathematics, Sciences, and Arts, USA
    • Alvaro Monge, California State University-Long Beach, USA
    • Jane Prey, retired
    • Andrew Scholer, Chemeketa Community College, USA
    • Tamara Sumner, University of Colorado, Boulder, USA
    • Jodi Tims, Baldwin Wallace University & Northeastern University, USA

    NCWIT Team

    • Beth Quinn, Founding Project Director and Senior Researcher
    • Hillary Campbell, Webmaster